Robert Schumann – KINDERSZENEN Op.15, by Vadim Chaimovich

Robert Schumann (8 June 1810 – 29 July 1856)

Kinderszenen Op. 15
(“Scenes from Childhood”)

01. Von fremden Ländern und Menschen (Of Foreign Lands and Peoples G major)
02. Kuriose Geschichte (A Curious Story D major)
03. Hasche-Mann (Blind Man’s Bluff B minor)
04. Bittendes Kind (Pleading Child D major)
05. Glückes genug (Happy Enough D major)
06. Wichtige Begebenheit (An Important Event A major)
07. Träumerei (Dreaming F major)
08. Am Kamin (At the Fireside F major)
09. Ritter vom Steckenpferd (Knight of the Hobbyhorse C major)
10. Fast zu ernst (Almost Too Serious G-sharp minor)
11. Fürchtenmachen (Frightening E minor)
12. Kind im Einschlummern (Child Falling Asleep E minor)
13. Der Dichter spricht (The Poet Speaks G major)

Vadim Chaimovich, piano
Live recording at the Eichhofen Castle (Bavaria/Germany)

Leave a Reply: (What... You're shy?)

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s