J.S. Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No.5 in re-major BWV 1050

Johann Sebastian Bach ( Eisenach , Thuringia , March 21 . / March 31, 1685 – Leipzig , July 28, 1750 ) was an organist , harpsichordist and composer of Baroque music German member of a family of musicians most extraordinary of history, with more than 35 famous composers and many outstanding performers .
His reputation as an organist and harpsichordist was legendary , famed throughout Europe. Apart from the organ and harpsichord , also played the violin and the viola da gamba as well as being the first great improviser renowned music .
His prolific work is considered the pinnacle of Baroque music . He was distinguished for his intellectual depth , technical perfection and artistic beauty, and also for the synthesis of various international styles of his time and of the past and unparalleled extension . Bach is considered the last great master of the art of counterpoint, which is the source of inspiration and influence to later composers and musicians from Mozart through Schoenberg , until today.


Leave a Reply: (What... You're shy?)

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s