J.S. Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No.4 in sol-major BWV 1049

1. Allegro   00:00 
2. Andante  07:17
3. Presto  12:42

Johann Sebastian Bach (Eisenach, Thuringia, March 21. / March 31, 1685 – Leipzig, July 28, 1750) was an organist, harpsichordist and composer of Baroque music German member of a family of musicians most extraordinary of history, with more than 35 famous composers and many outstanding performers. 
His reputation as an organist and harpsichordist was legendary, famed throughout Europe. Apart from the organ and harpsichord, also played the violin and the viola da gamba as well as being the first great improviser renowned music. 
His prolific work is considered the pinnacle of Baroque music. He was distinguished for his intellectual depth, technical perfection and artistic beauty, and also for the synthesis of various international styles of his time and of the past and unparalleled extension. Bach is considered the last great master of the art of counterpoint, which is the source of inspiration and influence to later composers and musicians from Mozart through Schoenberg, until today.


One response to “J.S. Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No.4 in sol-major BWV 1049

  1. Pingback: J.S. Bach – Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B-flat Major, BWV 1051: make music part of your life series | euzicasa

Leave a Reply: (What... You're shy?)

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s