Wishing you all a blessed Sunday: Watch “W. A. Mozart – KV 65 (61a) – Missa brevis in D minor” on YouTube


  • Kyrie (0:00)
  • Gloria (1:50)
  • Credo (4:24)
  • Sanctus (9:39)
  • Benedictus (10:33)
  • Agnus Dei (11:50)

Composed in Salzburg and dated January 14, 1769. First performed on February 5, 1769 at the Salzburg University church.


Performers: Angela Maria Blasi, soprano; Elisabeth von Magnus, alto; Uwe Heilmann, tenor; Franz-Josef Selig, bass; Arnold Schoenberg Chor; Concentus Musicus, conducted by Nikolaus Harnoncourt.

Leave a Reply: (What... You're shy?)

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s