Tag Archives: BAllet Suite No. 2

Aram Khachaturian: Spartacus – Ballet Suite No. 2 ( “a well known and often depended upon composition, of rare beauty”)

1. Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia
2. Entrance of Merchants, Dance of a Roman Courtesan, General Dance 8:52
3. Entrance of Spartacus, Quarrel, Harmodius’ Treachery 13:15
4. Dance of the Pirates 19:21

Scottish National Orchestra
Neeme Järvi – conductor