Schumann Kinderszenen Op 15 – Valentina Lisitsa

Schumann Kinderszenen Op 15 – Valentina Lisitsa Haskil Argerich Horowitz Bosendorfer:

no.1 Of Foreign Lands and Peoples

1:32 no.2 Curious Story

2:37 no.3 Blindman’s Bluff

3:09 no.4 Entreating Child

3:54 no.5 Perfect Happiness

4:33 no.6 Important Event

5:22 no.7 Dreaming

7:55 no.8 Near The Fire Side

I love no.7 (Traumerei)

One response to “Schumann Kinderszenen Op 15 – Valentina Lisitsa

  1. Reblogged this on Kurt Nemes' Classical Music Almanac and commented:
    Wow. I never knew what this piece was called or who the composer was. Thanks to Euzicasa for posting. A wonderful and sensitive performance as well! Kinderszenen means “scenes from childhood,” and is an attempt by an adult to capture the feelings, moods and experiences of the magic of childhood.


Leave a Reply: (What... You're shy?)

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s