Daily Archives: January 2, 2011

Dumitru Fărcaş – Bărbătesc din Maramureş


Camellia Flower

click to enlarge


Please forgive me as I find myself sometimes reposting and reposting music, like this elders dance from  (one of the many distinctive folkloric identities within the family of Romanians: I just cannot help, nor celebrating the treasures of our larger than life soul thru the soft instrument: the tarragot, and masterfully interpreted by Dumitru Farcas. I really think that the value of this music are too larger than the Mioritic Space, we Romanians like to refer to as our land, water, air and life within our ever changing physical, and man-marked borders. So, out there in the immensity of the Earth, our larger than soul home, we too should remember a little of our treasure chest of traditions and keep them alive: They are too beautiful not to sing from all mountaintops.

Eu Zic Asa: “Sa ne tina Dumnezeu Dragutu pe toti si intotdeauna aproape de Harul Lui, ca un parinte iubitor.”

Tatal Nostru Care Ne Esti In Ceruri, Sfinteasca-se Numele Tau!

Tatal Nostru Prayer

 

Dumitru Fărcaş – Învârtita din Glod


Bless The Beasts And The Children: The Carpenters


A Fistful Of Dollars by Ennio Morricone


For A Few Dollars More (Theme by Ennio Morricone)


Învârtita ca la Sibiu Vasile Mihesan


Joc in Doi (Romanian Jeu De Deux)


Love


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Love

 

Make no attempt to chain my heart,

I follow you in faith,

Try not to make me drain my soul,

I drink your chalice full

 Myself prostrate before you here

I do it with no fear,

I hope, I dream, I think of thee

Yet you only know me.