Quotation: Mahatma Gandhi I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.”

“Let the first act of every morning be to make the following resolve for the day:

– I shall not fear anyone on Earth
– I shall fear only God
– I shall not bear ill will toward anyone. 
– I shall not submit to injustice from anyone. 
– I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.” 
Mahatma Gandhi

Description:
During his stay in England in 1931, when the Columbia Gramophone Company requested him to make a record for them, Gandhi pleaded his inability to speak politics, and added that, at the age of sixtytwo, he could make his first and last record which should, if wanted, make his voice heard for all time. Confessing his anxiety to speak on the spiritual matters, on October 20, 1931 he read out his old article “On God”.

Text:
http://www.gandhiserve.org/informatio…

Clip id: spiritual_message_2.mp4

Courtesy: GandhiServe Foundation — Mahatma Gandhi Research and Media Service, http://www.gandhiserve.org 

For personal, institutional and commercial use contact: media@gandhimail.org

 

4 responses to “Quotation: Mahatma Gandhi I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.”

  1. Pingback: Power of Truth and Love! | Deo Optimo Maximo

  2. Pingback: Gandhi’s Top 10 Fundamentals for Changing the World | Family Survival Protocol - Microcosm News

Leave a Reply: (What... You're shy?)