My Inner Alarm Clock (poetic thought by George-B): Now on SoundCloud!

Now on SoundCloud

My Inner Alarm Clock (poetic thought by George-B)

 The Day licks at the leaves of time,
I respond by turning off 
the ringing in my loud inner alarm clock;
It yawns and stretches me three times…

But I’m not ready to jump and
I’m asking myself “why?”, shyly,
As if afraid not to wake myself up fully, 

irreversibly,
for another day and half a night:

“Where were the yawn last night before I could not sleep?”,
I ask my inner clock…

No answer:
“It seems now that it wake me up it went to sleep,
but what about me…”

“That’s an unsolved mystery of unspecified complexity….”

 “Oh forget it,
Not another sheep counting contest,  again,  tonight!”

3 responses to “My Inner Alarm Clock (poetic thought by George-B): Now on SoundCloud!

  1. One of my Favorite paintings! You have very beautifully expressed your thoughts and sentiment in a very artistic way… The painting seems to fit the mood set. Awesome thanks for sharing both! 🙂

    Like

    • thanks iamforchange!
      TO tell you the truth…While a poetic thought, “My inner alarm clock” is, unfortunately a true story. I guess that’s the reAson for being expressive, spirited, colorful-and freshly experienced. And that was first surrealistic visual, that came to mind.
      Thanks for your thorough analysis!
      Cheers,

      George.

      Like

Leave a Reply: (What... You're shy?)